The Unofficial Website of the Peterborough Stars 
Peterborough Stars

The Peterborough Liftlock Stars started their existence as the Peterborough Lions in 1965.  Under the owenership of the Peterborough Petes, the Lions started in the Eastern Ontario Junior B Hockey League.  In 1972, all Ontario junior hockey experienced a reshuffle and the Lions found themselves in the Metro Junior "B" League.  Three years later the Lions took a 3 year hiatus from 1975-1978, returning as the Hall Oil Lumber Kings.  In 1984, the team changed it's name to the Peterborough Roadrunners and it had the dubious honour of setting a record with 37 games without a win during the 1987-88 season.  The franchise stayed with the Metro League until it went renegade and left the Ontario Hockey Association in 1989.  In 1989, the Peterborugh Roadrunners jumped to the Central Junior "B" League, which eventually became the Ontario Provincial Junior A Hockey League in 1993.  The Petes, the team's owners, joined the Ontario
Hockey League at this time.  From 1997 until 2005, the team was known as the Peterborough Bees and the main sponsor was Coach Canada.  In 2005, a new sponsor came on board and the team name was changed to the Peterborough Fitzsimmons Stars.  The team changed ownership in 2006, as the Peterborough Petes sold the team to Bryan Cathcart of Cathcart Trucking and the team is now known as the Peterborugh Liftlock Stars.

Some notable alumni that have played with this team are:

Zac Bierk, Jassen Cullimore, Tie Domi, MIke Fisher, Bob Gainey, Aaron Garvey, Kerry Huffman, Jeff Larmer, Darren McCarty, Dave Roche, Glen Seabrooke, Cory Stillman and Steve Webb. 

Peterborough Stars Junior A Hockey Club | All Rights Reserved.